IPL 2017 Team Players

2017 IPL Team, Players of IPL 2017, IPL Team Players Name

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team: Player Retained, Released and Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team is all set for 2017 VIVO IPL T20 with its mind-blowing team and coach. The previous year winner, SRH Team is greedy to retain back the trophy this year too. So, without wasting anymore time, let’s have A look at SRH Team and also find out what changes the brought out this year.

SRH Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad Team of 2016

Like the cup that IPL Sunrisers Team are holding that is enough to prove what a strong team it is. So let’s have a look at the SRH Team Squad of 2016.

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Ashish Reddy
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Chama Milind
  • Dale Steyn
  • David Warner(Captain)
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Karn Sharma
  • KL Rahul
  • Moises Henriques
  • Naman Ojha
  • Parveez Rasool
  • Ricky Bhui

List Of Player Brought By SRH Team in 2016 Auction

  • Kane Williamson – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 60 lakh
    Kevin Pietersen – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 2 crore
    3.Eoin Morgan – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 1.5 crore
    4.Ravi Bopara – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 1 crore
    5.Laxmi Shukla – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 30 lakh
    6.Trent Boult – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 3.8 crores
    7.Praveen Kumar – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 2.2 crore
    8.Hanuma Vihari – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 10 lakh
    9.Padmanabhan Prasanth – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 10 lakh
    10.Siddarth Kaul – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 10 lakh

So, this was how Sunrisers Hyderabad Team looked liked in the previous year. Coming to the VIVO IPL 2017 that is going to take place, SRH Owner has already retained many good players, and they are:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team


Players Retained by SRH Team For VIVO IPL 2017

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team had hired a total of 17 players which include five overseas players for VIVO IPL 2017. The retained Players are:-

  • Shikhar Dhawan,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • David Warner
  • Naman Ojha
  • Ricky Bhui
  • Siddarth Kaul
  • Kane Williamson
  • Moises Henriques
  • Bipul Sharma
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Ben Cutting
  • Abhimanyu Mithun
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Barinder Sran
  • Vijay Shankar.

Players Released By SRH Team For 2017 VIVO IPL

Beside this SRH team have also released six players which included two overseas players. Player published by IPL SRH Team:-

  • Karn Sharma
  • Ashish Reddy
  • Trent Boult
  • Eoin Morgan
  • T Suman
  • Aditya Tare

So, this was all about Sunrisers Hyderabad Team for the upcoming VIVO IPL 2017. Stay tuned for this article would be updated once the auction takes place on FEB 2017. SRH Team best of luck Thank You.


Add a Comment
  1. If you would like to grow your knowledge just keep visiting this
    site and be updated with the most recent information posted

  2. Super team srh

    1. Thanks For Stopping By and commenting!
      SRH would buy more formidable players in the auction.
      To know more about them stick with our site 🙂

      With Regards,
      IPL Matches

  3. Outstanding team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2017 Team Players © 2017