IPL 2017 Team Players

2017 IPL Team, Players of IPL 2017, IPL Team Players Name

Mumbai Indians Team: Players Retained, Released and Squad

Mumbai Indians Team is the third team to win more than one IPL Trophy. If looked back at the 2 years back IPL game then it can be pretty well understood that how strong Mumbai Indians are that even after losing more than 5 consecutive matches they reached the qualifiers. It was no doubt that if they played the finals with Sunrisers Hyderabad then they would give an equal though competition to them as Gujarat Lions Team gave them in qualifiers and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB Team) gave them in finals.

This year, the prepared ever prevalent IPL 2017 Mumbai group, the Mumbai Indians are fit as a fiddle and raring to win the IPL trophy.

Mumbai Indians Team for VIVO IPL 2016

Mumbai Indians Team as said many times is the two-time IPL Trophy Holder and one of the best team. In spite of this, they failed somewhere or the other, unlike all other IPL Team. Hope this time Mumbai Indians Owner would not repeat the same mistake and would make few changes that can take them to the final and bring back the VIVO IPL T20 trophy home.

Mumbai Indians Team


Players Retained by Mumbai Indians Team for VIVO IPL 2017

As Mumbai Indians, Teams were one of the best team. Therefore to maintain their consistency they kept the gems, I mean the good players in their team squad. A total of twenty players along with six overseas players has been retained by Mumbai IPL Team. So, let us have a look at the players retained by Mumbai Indians Team:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Ambati Rayadu
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Lendl Simmons
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Parthiv Patel
  • M McClenaghan
  • Nitish Rana
  • Siddhesh Lad
  • J Suchith
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Jos Buttler
  • Tim Southee
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Deepak Punia

So, this was the list of players retained by Mumbai Indians Team for VIVO IPL T20 2017. An interesting fact is in-spite of securing a position in the qualifier, Mumbai Indians IPL Team maintained the most number of players.

Players Released By Mumbai Indians Team For VIVO IPL Team 2017

The Mumbai Indians Team released a total of 8 players among which four were overseas. So, let’s have a look at the list fo players released by Mumbai Indians Owner from Mumbai Indians Squad:


  • Corey Anderson
  • Marchant De Lange
  • Unmukt Chand
  • Akshay Wakhare
  • Nathu Singh
  • Kishore Kamath
  • Martin Guptill
  • Jerome Taylor

So, this was the list of eight players released by Mumbai Indians IPL Team. They could have released some more players to get better ones from auction or if not then re-buy old players during the auction.Whatever they will know it better.

Mumbai Indians Team: Final Squad

For now, we cannot say anything about Mumbai Indians Team as the auction is in Feb 2017. So till then bookmark this page, once final team is announced we will update this article with further details. So stay tuned for all other latest updates.

It is normal, with it’s redesigned best level group and dangerous preparing program, that the Mumbai Indians IPL 2017 squad have a few more traps up their sleeves, and unquestionably will be a drive to be figured within the coming season.

Hope you liked our article on Mumbai India Team for VIVO IPL 2017. If yes, please do share it and comment below with your feedback and views. Thank You!


Add a Comment
  1. Very nice blog post. I absolutely love this website.


    1. Thanks 🙂

  2. this year u win the trophy

    1. Obviously Mumbai Indians(the best team of ipl 2017)will lift the trophy of vivo ipl 2017 as they lifted in the past years 2013 and 2015….

  3. Mumbai Indians won vivo Ipl 2017 will get cup 2017 Rohith sharama Anna matha 2017 Ipl cup Mumbai Indians vastundi ankuntu plzzz tired 😫 and play very excellent ALL best for team members and especially rohith Anna nuvu baga adala annn AlL BESt for team

  4. There is clearly a bundle to realize about this. I suppose you made some good points in features also. gfgdgedfbake

  5. Good teem 99.99% win this IPL
    rohit good teem for handle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2017 Team Players © 2017