IPL 2017 Team Players

2017 IPL Team, Players of IPL 2017, IPL Team Players Name

Kolkata Knight Riders Team: Player Retained, Released and Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders Team the two times camp has always stood to its mark. Unlike all other years previous year also they tried their best to lift the trophy. But somehow luck didn’t stand beside KKR Team 2017, or they were unable to give their best. But this time for the VIVO IPL 2017 they are all set to give a tough competition to all other seven competitors including previous year camp Sunrisers Hyderabad Team.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)  is one of the groups which play in the Indian Premier League (IPL). This group speaks to the city of Kolkata, West Bengal. No doubt, this is a standout amongst the most likely teams of IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team For VIVO IPL 2016

Kolkata Knight Riders Team for 2016 was totally a perfect one in looked back at the KKR squad. Their excellent team helped them to qualify for playoffs but unluckily not robust enough to gave a tough fight to another team in the playoffs.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team


Player Retained by Kolkata Knight Riders Team for VIVO IPL 2017

Although IPL KKR Team was quite good enough that just needed some more guidance to lift the trophy this year. But still, some cut-off was necessary to make the team better one. A total of 14 players including four overseas players has been retained by KKR Team. Players retained by KKR are:

  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Sunil Naraine
  • Andre Russell
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Manish Pandey
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Chris Lynn
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Ankit Rajpoot


So, this were the players retained by KKR IPL Team for VIVO IPL T20 2017.

Players Released By Kolkata Knight Riders Team for VIVO IPL 2017

A total of nine players which included IPL KKR Team has released six overseas players. This time KKR Owner had shocked their fans by showing the list of players released. So, let’s have a look at the players released by KKR Team:

  • Morne Morkel
  • Brad Hogg
  • Jason Holder
  • Colin Munro
  • John Hastings
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • R Sathish
  • Manan Sharma
  • Shaun Tait


So, this was the list of players released by Ipl team of KKR. Releasing of Morne Morkel and Brad Hogg was surprising. But we are damn sure KKR OWNER will surely fill this gap by buying some good rated players in the Auction. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the trophy without precedent for 2012 IPL arrangement where they crushed Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team: Final Squad

For now, we cannot say anything about Kolkata Knight Riders 2017 final squad as the auction would be taking place in the month of February 2017. So, till then bookmark our page. As once the sale happens then we will update this article with the latest Squad of KKR.

n 2011 arrangement additionally, they figured out how to clutch their central position. They won at the end of the day yet this time crushing the Mumbai Indians in the finale. In 2016 IPL arrangement additionally they performed well, But tragically this time they lost against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last match of the season.

So, this was all about the Bengali’s team, Kolkata Knight Riders. So all the Bengali’s shout, “Korbo Lorbo Jitbo Re.” Hope this time Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2017 will lift the trophy of VIVO IPL 2017. Best of luck KKR Team. Do share if you liked the article. Thank You!


Add a Comment
  1. I support only kolkata knight riders team.

    I’m won the ipl 2017.

  2. I am support kkr only.
    They are a best team of the world for me.
    We won the vivo ipl 2017.
    Goodlock my lion………..

  3. Iam suppot only kkr.
    We won the vivo ipl 2017.
    All the best my lion…….

  4. I Love him KKR 2017 champions advanced congratulations

  5. I support from heart to KKR
    I am KKR

  6. I really love kkrrrrr

  7. I love KKR team and this year the won by kkr

  8. I like that team

  9. Karbo Lorbo jitbo re. Hi Dost I am Shrikant Roy i love KKR team is 2017 ipl won challenge nibina sala

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2017 Team Players © 2017