IPL 2017 Team Players

2017 IPL Team, Players of IPL 2017, IPL Team Players Name

Gujarat Lions Team: Players Retained, Released and Squad

Gujarat Lions Team one of the eight team in the VIVO IPL T20. After the suspension of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings, two teams got to enter into the VIVO IPL. Out of that two team, one was Gujarat Lions. They were captained by Suresh Raina they were all ready to hit the sweet stop and steal the trophy before Sunrisers Hyderabad Team and Royal Challengers Bangalore Team become final competitors where SRH Team lifted the ultimate trophy.

Gujarat Lions Team is the cricket franchise which has its base in Rajkot and represents the state in the Indian Premier League. The current captain of the team is Suresh Raina who is the well known player of the Indian cricket team as well.

Gujarat Lions Team for VIVO IPL 2016

Gujarat Lions Team for 2016 if looked properly was not bad. The only place where they might have lagged may be the pressure as a newbie team in IPL. Thou all the players still played well but somewhere were or the other they failed to bring the trophy home. Whatever but the Gujarat Lions Owner is not gonna do those same mistakes again. Why? You would know as we dig further into this article.

Gujarat Lions Team


Players Retained By Gujarat Lions Team For VIVO IPL 2017

As said before Gujarat Lions was a no doubt a superb team who gave a tough competition to the competitors. And maybe for this reason Gujarat Lions Owner decided to retain a total of 16 players which included 6 overseas players. Let us have a look at the retained Gujarat Lions Players:


  • Suresh Raina (Captain)
  • R Jadeja
  • J Faulkner
  • B Mccullum
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Arron Finch
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Jaydev Shah
  • Shadab Jakati
  • Shivil Kaushik
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Andrew Tye
  • Praveep Kumar
  • D kulkarni


So, this was the list of players retained by Gujarat Lions Team for VIVO IPL T20 and also to give a tough competition to rest of the IPL Team, Players.

Players Released by Gujarat Lions Team For VIVO IPL 2017

This time the players released by Gujarat Lions Squad kept us shocking. As big names like Dale Steyn and Amit Mishra got on a place in the team. A total of 8 players which included one overseas player which are no other than Dale Steyn have been released. So, let us have a look at the shocking list of players released by IPL Gujarat Lions:


  • Dale Steyn
  • Amit Mishra
  • E Dwivedi
  • Paras Dogra
  • Sarabjit Ladda
  • Pravin Tambe
  • Umang Sharma
  • Akshdeep Nath


So, this where the list of players released by Gujarat Lion Owner for VIVO IPL 2017. We expect that Gujarat Lions would surely pick a good fast bowler to fill up the gap of Dale Steyn.

Gujarat Lions Team: Final Squad

For now, we cannot say anything about Gujarat Lions Team as the auction is going to take place on Feb 2017.  So stay tuned or better bookmark this post to follow your favorite team, Gujarat Lions.

The proprietor of the establishment is Keshav Bansal from Intex Technologies . He likewise happens to be the executive of the establishment. Different players of this group are Ravindra Jadeja , Brendon McCullum, James Faulkner, and Dwayne Bravo. A measure of sixty seven million dollars were spent by the gathering for securing the group. This was the least expensive obtaining in the closeout.

So, this was all about the all new Gujarat Lions Team stats. Hope you liked the article, if yes please do comment below and share this to let your friends know about IPL Team Gujarat Lions and this would help us to reach more people and get socialize. Thank You!


Add a Comment
  1. All the best for Gujarat lions

  2. My gujarat team
    Suresh Raina (Captain)
    R Jadeja
    J Faulkner
    B Mccullum
    Dwayne Bravo
    Dwayne Smith
    Dinesh Karthik
    Jaydev Shah
    Nathu singh
    Ishan Kishan
    Shubam Agrawal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2017 Team Players © 2017