IPL 2017 Team Players

2017 IPL Team, Players of IPL 2017, IPL Team Players Name

Delhi Daredevils Team: Player Retained, Released and Squad

Delhi Daredevils Team 2017 has always been a promising site and tried their best to win in the IPL. But somehow or the other they failed to make their impact. So this time Delhi IPL Team 2017 is set again to try their best to bring the trophy in Delhi. The Delhi thrill seekers, established in 2008, possessed by the GMR Group, has been one of the faultfinders and gatherings of people most loved since the original version of the Indian chief association.

Delhi Daredevil Team for VIVO IPL 2016

Delhi Daredevil Team for 2016 IPL was not that promising, with big names they still failed to make it in the top 4 for the playoffs. 2012 was the last time when Delhi IPL Team got the chance to play in IPL T20 Playoffs, and sadly it was the first, and the last time they played in the playoff so far.

Delhi Daredevils Team


Player Retained by Delhi Daredevils for VIVO IPL 2017

After cutting of few along with some big names, Delhi Daredevils kept a total of 18 players which included five overseas players. The names of the retained players are:

  • JP Duminy
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Quinton De Kock
  • SHAHBAZ Nadeem
  • Mayank Aggarwal
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Amit Mishra
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Zaheer Khan
  • Sanju Samson
  • Chris Moris
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Karun Nair
  • Rishabh Pant
  • CV Milind
  • Syed Ahmed
  • Pratyush Singh
  • Sam Billings


These were the total 18 players including five overseas players that are retained by Delhi Daredevils teams.

Player Released By Delhi Daredevils Team For VIVO IPL 2017

This time Delhi Team has released a total of 7 Players which included three overseas players. This also included big names like Imran Tahir, Negi(brought for huge amount) and much more.

  • Imran Tahir
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Joel Paris
  • Pawan Negi
  • Pawan Suyal
  • Akhil Herwadkar
  • Mahipal Lomror


Delhi Daredevils Team: Final Squad

For now, we cannot say anything about Delhi DareDevils Final Squad as auction would be taking place on Feb 16, 2017. Once auction takes place, we will update this article with final Delhi team squad 2017. For now, you can bookmark this page so that you don’t need to google thousand times to find a small piece of information.

This season, the Delhi thrill seeker side has extensively changed itself, in light of past seasons issues, and has supplanted and included a few players, to develop a powerhouse. In IPL 2017, the IPL group comprised of a few gifted players, who, however, they neglected to secure the glass, all things considered, took the Delhi adrenaline junkie group to the highest point of the pool table this incorporates Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Mahela Jayawardene, , Aaron Finch, Kevin Pietersen, Unmukt Chand, David Warner, Colin Ingram, Venugopal Rao, Andre Russell, Glenn Maxwell, Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel, and Umesh Yadav. A few of these stars have, in light of their commitments to the Delhi thrill seekers wins or loses, been either expelled or held in the group

So, this was all about the struggling team of IPL. Hope Delhi Daredevil Team 2017 would surely make a comeback this year. Delhi IPL Team 2017 was best of luck. Thank You. Hope you would love to check out Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad too.

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2017 Team Players © 2017